Real Madrid Atletico Madrid Barcelona Athletic Bilbao Real Sociedad Villarreal Sevilla Espanyol Levante Valencia Granada Celta Vigo Malaga Elche Rayo Vallecano Osasuna Getafe Real Valladolid Almeria Real Betis

Carlo Ancelotti named highest paid coach in La Liga

by TomConn | Posted on Thursday, November 7th, 2013

Real Madrid manager, Carlo Ancelotti is the highest paid manager in La Liga making a reported €7.5 million per season.

Carlo Ancelotti

According to website, published the complete list of salaries for all 20 Primera Division managers with the two highest paid managers, Carlo Ancelotti and Tata Martino belonging to the clubs with the two highest budgets, Barcelona and Real Madrid, respectively.

Interestingly enough, the manager who is considered to be on par, or better, than the two aforementioned coaches, Atletico Madrid’s Diego Simeone makes less than half of Martino’s salary at €2.5 million.

The remainder of the list shows the direct correlation between the club’s budgets and manager’s salaries with the biggest surprise being the salary of Real Betis’ Pepe Mel, who despite making it to the Europa League this season, makes just €600,000 million per season, 14th on the list.

No manager in La Liga makes less than €500,000, but there are five different managers at that pay grade

The full 20-man list is as follows:

1. Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid) – 7.5 million

2. Gerardo Martino (Barcelona) – 5.4 million

3. Diego Simeone (Atlético Madrid) – 2.5 million

4. Ernesto Valverde (Athletic Bilbao) – 2 million

5. Miroslav Djukic (Valencia) – 1.8 million

6. Marcelino García Toral (Villarreal) – 1.8 million

7. Unai Emery (Sevilla) – 1.5 million

8. Luis García (Getafe) – 1.2 million

9. Javier Aguirre (Espanyol) – 1 million

10. Bernd Schuster (Málaga) – 800,000 euros

11. Luis Enrique (Celta de Vigo) – 700,000 euros

12. Fran Escribá (Elche) – 650,000 euros

13. Lucas Alcalraz (Granada) – 600,000 euros

14. Pepe Mel (Betis) – 600,000 euros

15. Joaquín Caparrós (Levante) – 550,000 euros

16. Jagoba Arrasate (Real Sociedad) – 500,000 euros

17. Javier Gracia (Osasuna) – 500,000 euros

18. Juan Ignacio Martínez (Valladolid) – 500,000 euros

19. Paco Jémez (Rayo Vallecano) – 500,000 euros

20. Francisco Rodríguez (Almería) – 500,000 euros

Comments are closed.

Partidos en directo ofrecidos por